If you read Canadian Fanzines, YOU CAN VOTE!

2014 FANED AWARDS:  NEW RULES: Anyone in the world who contributes to Canadian zines is eligible, anyone in the world who reads Canadian zines may vote.

You have up to six votes per category. Type ‘1’ beside your first choice, ‘2’ beside your second choice, & so on.

Send your choices to rgraeme(at)

Deadline is midnight PST Wednesday October first.

BEST FANZINE (Space Cadet not eligible because won last year):                                  Auroran Lights                                                                                                                  BCSFAzine                                                                                                                        Broken Toys                                                                                                                        Ecdysis                                                                                                                    Fanactical Fanactivist                                                                                                  Impulse                                                                                                                               One Swell Foop                                                                                                            Opuntia                                                                                                                           OSFS Statement                                                                                                                 Swill                                                                                                                                 Warp

BEST WRITER (R. Graeme Cameron not eligible cause won last year):                   Michael Bertrand                                                                                                                Keith Braithwaite                                                                                                                 Jonathan Crowe                                                                                                               Lester Rainsford                                                                                                              

Dale Speirs                                                                                                                      Garth Spencer                                                                                                               Sylvain St-Pierre                                                                                                           Tamara Vardomskaya                                                                                                      Taral Wayne                                                                                                                       Neil Williams

BEST LOC WRITER (Lloyd Penney not eligible cause won last year):                     Michael Bertrand                                                                                                             Jason Burnett                                                                                                                 Sheryl Birkhead                                                                                                                  Ned Brooks                                                                                                                      Brad Foster                                                                                                                      Brent Francis                                                                                                                   Dave Haren                                                                                                                        Eric Mayer                                                                                                                           Bill Patterson                                                                                                                    Steve Stiles

BEST ARTIST (Taral Wayne not eligible cause won last year):                                     Brad Foster (BCSFAzine, One Swell Foop, Space Cadet)                                           Teddy Harvia (Space Cadet)                                                                                     Marquise (Warp)                                                                                                          Jennifer Seeley (Ecdysis)                                                                                           Bernard Reischl (Warp)                                                                                                   Steve Stiles (Space Cadet)

Thank you for voting!

Cheers!  Graeme


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *